Our Structure

Our structure

We are a small organisation of only 25 employees. This is led by our CEO, Tim Hollingsworth, who is supported by a team of five directors.

  • Chief Executive Officer – Tim Hollingsworth OBE
  • Director of Sport  – Penny Briscoe MBE
  • Director of Finance and Corporate Services– Elaine Battson
  • Director of Communications - Anna Scott-Marshall
  • Commercial Director - Karl Reynolds

Click here for our full staff listing.

Our Board

In addition to our full time staff we have a Board who are Trustees of the Charity and are made up of representatives of our membership along with three Non-Executive Directors. They meet regularly to oversee the work of the organisation.

  • Chair – Nick Webborn OBE
  • Vice-Chair – Annamarie Phelps
  • Elected Board member – David Clarke
  • Elected Board member – David Hadfield
  • Elected Board member – Geoff Newton
  • Elected Board member – Forbes Dunlop
  • Appointed Board Member – Greg Nugent
  • Appointed Board Member – Dee Paterson
  • Senior Independent Director – Emma Boggis

Click here to find out more about our Board.

BPA Board Sub Committees and Groups

Matters Reserved for the Board

Read our Board Minutes

Our Patrons

We are honoured to have HRH Earl of Wessex as Royal Patron of the BPA and delighted that we have five further patrons who themselves have contributed so much to the development of Paralympic sport in this country, either through their own achievements as athletes or through their work to promote and report on it.

  • HRH Earl of Wessex
  • Clare Balding
  • Paul Dickenson
  • Tanni Grey-Thompson
  • Peter Harrison
  • Chris Holmes

Click here to find out more about our Patrons.

Our members

As the National Paralympic Committee (NPC) for Great Britain and Northern Ireland our members are organisations that represent all the summer and winter Paralympic sports and cover the pathway from grassroots to elite level, or are people who have been instrumental in the development of the BPA.

Our membership is made up of:

  • National Governing Bodies
  • National Disability Sport Organisations
  • Home Country Elite Disability Sport Organisations

Click here for the full listing of organisations within our membership.

Our Honorary Vice Presidents

  • Adrian Whiteson
  • Dr Bob Price
  • Tony Sainsbury
  • Barry Schofield
  • Bernard Atha
  • Mike Brace
  • Graham Peacock
  • Chris Simon
  • Sue Wolstenholme
  • Ann Cutcliffe
Back to top